The organizers

We network for you.

Our member organizations are experienced and motivated initiatives and associations that have their finger on the pulse. They use their skills to advance our commitment as a non-profit organization. We motivate each other.

ai.jpg

Non-profit (eV)

Under the motto “Foreign Policy for All” we are promoting civil society exchange in the Atlantic community.
We offer a platform where people from the center of German society can reflect on transatlantic ties and their future. In this way, we contribute to a dialogue between citizens, associations and political decision-makers in Germany and America and put transatlantic issues on the public agenda: diverse, open and constructive.

Kopie von Veterans Day-2.png

Young Transatlantic Initiative (IJT)

Non-profit (eV)

Since 2011 we have been committed to promoting European-North American international understanding and social dialogue on the future of the transatlantic partnership. Above all, we bring the companies in Germany and North America together. We hold discussions, organize trips, chat in the regions and provide information about current events.

New%20Logo%202_edited.jpg

Basic initiative

A project by young people for young people. Giving them a say in shaping their city and future is what drives us.


YLCG is a project to build bridges between the young generations "across the atlantic"; get involved locally, strengthen democratic values and learn from each other through mutual exchange.

 

Participating Organizations

Zitat – 5.png

America House NRW e. V.

The AmerikaHaus NRW e. V. is now a non-profit, independent platform that promotes German-American relations throughout North Rhine-Westphalia.
Every year we focus on more than 50 events at the interface between politics, culture, business and education. We see ourselves as a modern network organization that works with the various transatlantic and other actors in North Rhine-Westphalia and beyond in order to offer a platform for balanced dialogue. Addressing and promoting the next transatlantic generation is particularly important to us.

JHS logo.png

Joachim Herz Foundation

The Joachim Herz Foundation promotes education, science and research in the natural and economic sciences as well as the personal development of adolescents and young adults. Projects with and in the USA are of particular importance to the Joachim Herz Foundation. As part of the “Apprentices in the USA” scholarship program, for example, around 50 apprentices travel to the USA from Germany every year and complete a six-week professional course or an eight-week internship there, depending on the occupation. Meanwhile, the GATE (German American Training Exchange) funding program enables German vocational schools to exchange with a college in the USA.

KAS logo.png

Konrad Adenauer Foundation
Political Education Forum Hamburg

Education, promoting free democracy, being a space for discourse on politically relevant topics: with a diverse and wide-ranging educational offer, we are aimed at politically interested citizens. Our goal is to inform people, to be a meeting place for them and thus to promote the overall political dialogue.

APPPS – 36.png

Alumni of the Parliamentary Sponsorship Program (APPPs)

APPPs eV is the alumni association for former participants in the parliamentary sponsorship program for schoolchildren. It is explicitly aimed at those who have completed an exchange year at an American high school with the PPP. The aim of the association is to build up a large and influential network of PPP alumni and to increase awareness of the PPP in order to sustainably promote German-American relations.
Members benefit from a wide range of events: These include networking events, discussions with transatlantic actors, visits to US government representatives and seminars lasting several days. The supporters of the association include, among others, the German Bundestag and the US Embassy Berlin.

Zeichenfläche – 13.png

US Mission Germany

Logo AZ.png

US Mission Germany

The diplomatic missions of the United States of America in Germany. These include the embassy in Berlin and the five consulates general in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Leipzig and Munich. Information on the diverse range of tasks and events offered by the embassy and consulates can be found at: US embassy and consulates in Germany (usembassy.gov) & https://www.facebook.com/usbotschaftberlin/

The diplomatic missions of the United States of America in Germany. These include the embassy in Berlin and the five consulates general in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Leipzig and Munich. Information on the diverse range of tasks and events offered by the embassy and consulates can be found at: US embassy and consulates in Germany (usembassy.gov) & https://www.facebook.com/usbotschaftberlin/

Die Organisatoren

Wir vernetzen uns für euch.

Unsere Mitgliedsorganisationen sind erfahrene und motivierte Initiativen und Verbände, die am Puls der Zeit arbeiten. Sie nutzen ihre Kompetenzen, um unsere Engagement als Gemeinnützige Organisationen voranzubringen. Wir motivieren uns gegenseitig.

ai.jpg

Non-profit (e.V.)

Under the motto “Foreign Policy for All” we are promoting civil society exchange in the Atlantic community.
We offer a platform where people from the center of German society can reflect on transatlantic ties and their future. In this way, we contribute to a dialogue between citizens, associations and political decision-makers in Germany and America and put transatlantic issues on the public agenda: diverse, open and constructive.

Kopie von Veterans Day-2.png

Initiative Junger Transatlantiker (IjT)

Non-profit (e.V.)

Seit 2011 setzen wir uns für die Förderung der europäisch-nordamerikanischen Völkerverständigung und den gesellschaftlichen Dialog zur Zukunft der transatlantischen Partnerschaft ein. Dabei bringen wir vor allem die Gesellschaften Deutschlands und Nordamerikas zusammen. Wir veranstalten Diskussionen, organisieren Reisen, unterhalten uns in den Regionen und informieren über aktuelle Ereignisse.

New%20Logo%202_edited.jpg

Basisinitiative

Ein Projekt von Jugendlichen für Jugendliche. Ihnen Mitspracherecht bei der Gestaltung ihrer Stadt und Zukunft zu geben, ist unser Antrieb.


YLCG ist ein Projekt zum Brückenbauen zwischen den jungen Generationen „across the atlantic“; sich lokal engagieren, die demokratischen Werte stärken und im gemeinsamen Austausch voneinander lernen.

 

Teilnehmende Organisationen

Zitat – 5.png

AmerikaHaus NRW e. V.

In Nachfolge des historischen Amerikahauses in Köln ist der AmerikaHaus NRW e. V. heute eine gemeinnützige, unabhängige Plattform, die sich für die deutsch-amerikanischen Beziehungen in ganz Nordrhein-Westfalen einsetzt.
Im Zentrum unseres Wirkens stehen jährlich mehr als 50 Veranstaltungen an der Schnittstelle von Politik, Kultur, Wirtschaft und Bildung. Wir verstehen uns als moderne Netzwerkorganisation, die mit den verschiedenen transatlantischen und weiteren Akteuren in NRW und darüber hinaus zusammenarbeitet, um eine Plattform zum ausgewogenen Dialog zu bieten. Besonders am Herzen liegt uns dabei die Ansprache und Förderung der nächsten transatlantischen Generation.

JHS logo.png

Joachim Herz Stiftung

Die Joachim Herz Stiftung fördert Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung in den Natur- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften sowie die Persönlichkeitsbildung von Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen. Projekte mit und in den USA haben eine besondere Bedeutung für die Joachim Herz Stiftung. Im Rahmen des Stipendienprogramms „Azubis in die USA“ reisen z.B. jährlich rund 50 Auszubildende aus Deutschland in die USA und absolvieren dort je nach Ausbildungsberuf einen sechswöchigen berufsbezogenen Lehrgang oder ein achtwöchiges Praktikum. Das Förderprogramm GATE (German American Training Exchange) ermöglicht unterdessen deutschen Berufsschulen einen Austausch mit einem College in den USA.

KAS logo.png

Konrad Adenauer Stiftung
Politisches Bildungsforum Hamburg

Bilden, für freiheitliche Demokratie werben, Diskursraum für politisch relevante Themen sein: Mit einem vielseitigen und breitgefächerten Bildungsangebot richten wir uns an politisch interessierte Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Unser Ziel ist es, Menschen zu informieren, ihnen Begegnungsraum zu sein und damit übergreifend den politischen Dialog zu fördern.

APPPS – 36.png

Alumni des Parlamentarischen Patenschafts-Programms (APPPs)

Der APPPs e.V. ist der Alumni-Verein für ehemalige Teilnehmende am Parlamentarischen Patenschafts-Programm für Schüler. Er richtet sich explizit an diejenigen, die mit dem PPP ein Austauschjahr an einer amerikanischen High School absolviert haben. Ziel des Vereins ist es, ein großes und einflussreiches Netzwerk von PPP-Alumni aufzubauen sowie den Bekanntheitsgrad des PPP zu stärken, um dadurch die deutsch-amerikanischen Beziehungen nachhaltig zu fördern.
Die Mitglieder profitieren von vielfältigen Veranstaltungsangeboten: Dazu gehören Networking-Events, Diskussionen mit transatlantischen Akteuren, Besuche bei U.S. Regierungsvertretern sowie mehrtägige Seminare. Zu den Unterstützern des Vereins gehören, neben anderen, der Deutsche Bundestag und die U.S. Botschaft Berlin.

Zeichenfläche – 13.png

U.S. Mission Germany

Logo AZ.png

Amerikazentrum Hamburg

Das Amerikazentrum Hamburg ist ein binationales Kulturinstitut, das durch seine Arbeit den deutsch-amerikanischen Bildungs- und Kulturaustausch unterstützt. Es wird getragen vom gemeinnützigen Verein Amerikazentrum Hamburg e.V., der 1997 nach der Schließung des traditionsreichen Amerika Hauses gegründet wurde. Der Verein wird von der amerikanischen Botschaft unterstützt.

Die Diplomatischen Vertretungen der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika in Deutschland. Diese umfassen die Botschaft in Berlin und die fünf Generalkonsulate in Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Hamburg, Leipzig und München. Informationen zum vielfältigen Aufgabenspektrum und Veranstaltungsangebot der Botschaft und der Konsulate unter: US-Botschaft und Konsulate in Deutschland (usembassy.gov) & https://www.facebook.com/usbotschaftberlin/